top of page
PolymerDMT_Unsolved_(c)_Yong-Hsin_HUANG_2018_kaleidoskop Kopie.jpg

Fang Yun Lo /
POLYMER DMT (D) 

Unsolved

location: Münchner Kammerspiele | Werkraum
Friday, 5th July | 11 am
Saturday, 6th July | 7.30 pm

Fang Yun Lo combines her family history in Taiwan with timeless questions: What is home? How do you create a home? How does a young generation with conflicts they inherited, and which their parents were unable to resolve? The Taiwanese performer and hip-hop dancer Chih Wen Chung moves through an abandoned family home – a ghost house, a dusty projection screen for images of protection, youth, family and conflicts, historical events, and unanswered questions. What happened here? Objects and photos turn into protagonists. A live camera probes into the tiniest of spaces. The video designer Hanna Linn Ernst creates a complex world full of time jumps and illusions, further condensed atmospherically through the music of Patrik Zosso.

 

Fang Yun Lo was born in Taiwan in 1982, studied dance in Taipeh as well as dance and choreography at the Folklwang-Hochschule in Essen. Since 2011, she has been creating dance pieces, video works, and interactive media installations in collaboration with artists from a broad variety of disciplines under the label Polymer DMT. As a performer she has worked with Stefan Kaegi/Rimini Protokoll, Robert Wilson, Ben J. Riepe und Cindy Hammer/go plastic company, among others. Fang Yun Lo is a Panorama Artist of the European Network [DNA] Departures and Arrivals as well as a member of the federations of local artists Tanznetz Dresden and IG Tanz Essen. In 2020, her production “Better Life?” was nominated for the Taishin Arts Award 2021.

Creation: Polymer DMT | Director: Fang Yun Lo | Performance: Chih Wen Chung, Yi-Jou Chuang , Kati Masami Menze (live camera) | Stage: Cheng Ting Chen | Video design (live act): Hanna Linn Ernst | Sound / Music (live act): Patrik Zosso | Lighting design / Technical lead: Max Rux | Video assistance: Anna Westphal | Dramaturgy: André Schallenberg | Production management: Sabina Stücker | Production management TW: Ya Ting Tsai  

A production by Polymer DMT / Fang Yun Lo, in co-production with PACT Zollverein Essen* and the Taipei Arts Festival TAF 2018. Funded by the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia, the National Culture and Arts Foundation Taiwan NCAF, the Kunststiftung NRW and the City of Essen (Cultural Office). Supported by the NATIONAL PERFORMANCE NETZ Guest Performance Fund for Dance, funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media, as well as the Ministries of Culture and the Arts of the federal states, and the Bamboo Curtain Studio, New Taipei.

location: Münchner Kammerspiele | Werkraum

Friday, 5th July | 11 am

Saturday, 6th July | 7.30 pm

ca. 60 min. | 14+

www.polymerdmt.com

NPN_schwarz.jpg
BKM_2017_Office_Farbe_de.png
bottom of page

top of page
PolymerDMT_Unsolved_(c)_Yong-Hsin_HUANG_2018_kaleidoskop Kopie.jpg

Fang Yun Lo /
POLYMER DMT (D) 

Unsolved

Ort: Münchner Kammerspiele | Werkraum
Freitag, 5.7. | 11 Uhr
Samstag, 6.7. | 19.30 Uhr


 

Fang Yun Lo verknüpft ihre Familiengeschichte in Taiwan mit zeitlosen Fragen: Was ist Heimat? Wie entsteht ein Zuhause? Wie geht eine junge Generation mit den vererbten Konflikten um, die die Eltern nicht lösen konnten? Der taiwanesische Darsteller und HipHop-Tänzer Chih Wen Chung bewegt sich durch ein verlassenes Familienhaus – ein Geisterhaus, eine staubige Projektionsfläche für Bilder von Geborgenheit, Jugend, Familie und Konflikte, von historischen Ereignissen und unbeantworteten Fragen. Was ist hier passiert? Dinge und Bilder werden selbst zu Protagonisten. Eine Live-Kamera dringt in die kleinsten Bereiche vor. Die Videodesignerin Hanna Linn Ernst erschafft eine komplexe Welt voller Zeitsprünge und Illusionen, atmosphärisch verdichtet durch die Musik von Patrik Zosso.

 

Fang Yun Lo, geboren 1982 in Taiwan, studierte Tanz in Taipeh sowie Tanz und Choreografie an der Folkwang-Hochschule in Essen. Seit 2011 realisiert sie unter dem Label Polymer DMT gemeinsam mit Künstler:innen verschiedenster Disziplinen Tanzstücke, Videoarbeiten und interaktive Medieninstallationen. Als Darstellerin arbeitete sie u.a. mit Stefan Kaegi/Rimini Protokoll, Robert Wilson, Ben J. Riepe und Cindy Hammer/go plastic company zusamemn. Fang Yun Lo ist Panorama Artist des europäischen Netzwerkes [DNA] Departures and Arrivals sowie Mitglied der lokalen Szene-Vereinigungen Tanznetz Dresden und IG Tanz Essen. 2020 wurde ihre Inszenierung „Better Life?“ für den Taishin Arts Award 2021 nominiert.

Kreation: Polymer DMT | Regie: Fang Yun Lo | Performance: Chih Wen Chung, Yi-Jou Chuang , Kati Masami Menze (Live-Kamera) | Bühne: Cheng Ting Chen | Videodesign (Live-Act): Hanna Linn Ernst | Sound / Musik (Live-Act): Patrik Zosso | Lichtdesign / Technik: Max Rux | Videoassistenz: Anna Westphal | Dramaturgie: André Schallenberg | Produktionsleitung: Sabina Stücker | Produktionsleitung TW: Ya Ting Tsai  

Eine Produktion von Polymer DMT / Fang Yun Lo, in Koproduktion mit PACT Zollverein Essen* und dem Taipei Arts Festival TAF 2018. Gefördert durch das Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen, die Nationale Kultur- und Kunststiftung Taiwan NCAF, die Kunststiftung NRW und die Stadt Essen (Kulturbüro). Unterstützt durch das NATIONALE PERFORMANCE NETZ Gastspielförderung Tanz, gefördert von der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien, sowie den Kultur- und Kunstministerien der Länder, sowie das Bamboo Curtain Studio, Neu-Taipeh. 

 

Ort: Münchner Kammerspiele | Werkraum

Freitag, 5.7. | 11 Uhr

Samstag, 6.7. | 19.30 Uhr

ca. 60 Min | 14+

 

www.polymerdmt.com

NPN_schwarz.jpg
BKM_2017_Office_Farbe_de.png
bottom of page