Tsubasa Hori_Zonzo Compagnie - roundABOUT © Karolina Maruszak

Zonzo Compagnie & ChampdAction -ROUNDABOUT#1 TSUBASA HORI

© Karolina Maruszak

Zonzo Compagnie &
ChampdAction
(Belgium)

roundABOUT#1 Tsubasa Hori

location: Schauburg
German premiere
Friday, 8th July, 10 am and 6 pm
Saturday, 9th July, 11 am

Concept, Music, Performance: Tsubasa Hori | Dramaturgy, Choreography: Vera Tussing | Visual Design: Sarah Yu Zeebroek | Video-Animation: Willem Mertens | Sounddesign: Wouter Van Looy | Stage design: Jo Thielemans | Technology: Arthur De Vuyst | Costume: Johanna Trudzinski | Costume Assistance: Lisa Gambey

Welcome to the world of sound of Compagnie Zonzo, which is welcoming you in Munich for the first time. There is just enough space in this round magic box for a very small audience and one soloist. The Japanese percussionist Tsubasa Hori plays the taiko drum as well as many other instruments and tells stories from her country. Her starting point is the bon dance: A colourful ritual honouring ancestors, which is celebrated extensively in Japan. She creates a magical world, a merry-go-round of transformations of images, movements, and sounds.

The Zonzo Compagnie aims to make the riches of the musical world more accessible to a young audience. In its own productions, the Zonzo Compagnie develops innovative performances with a focus on icons of musical history like John Cage, Miles Davis, Bach, and Luciano Berio, as well as creative music installations and visual concerts. Their projects tour all over the world and have received the international YAMA Award, the pan-European YEAH Award, and the Music Theatre Now Award.

location: Schauburg

German premiere

Friday, 8th July, 10 am and 6 pm

Saturday, 9th July, 11 am

45 min | 6+

www.zonzocompagnie.be/en

Tsubasa Hori_Zonzo Compagnie - roundABOUT © Karolina Maruszak

Zonzo Compagnie & ChampdAction -ROUNDABOUT#1 TSUBASA HORI

© Karolina Maruszak

Zonzo Compagnie &
ChampdAction
(Belgien)


roundABOUT #1 Tsubasa Hori

Ort: Schauburg
Deutsche Erstaufführung
Freitag, 8. Juli, 10 Uhr und 18 Uhr
Samstag, 9. Juli, 11 Uhr

Konzept, Musik, Performance: Tsubasa Hori | Dramaturgie, Choreografie: Vera Tussing | Visual Design: Sarah Yu Zeebroek | Video-Animation: Willem Mertens Sounddesign: Wouter Van Looy | Bühnendesign: Jo Thielemans | Technik: Arthur De Vuyst | Kostümdesign: Johanna Trudzinski | Kostümdesign Assistenz: Lisa Gambey
 

Herzlich willkommen in der Klangwelt der Compagnie Zonzo, die erstmals in München ihre Pforten öffnet. In dieser kreisrunden Zauberkiste ist gerade einmal Platz für eine Handvoll Publikum und eine Solistin. Die japanische Schlagwerkerin Tsubasa Hori spielt die Taiko-Trommel und zahlreiche weitere Instrumente, und sie erzählt Geschichten aus ihrer Heimat. Ihr Ausgangspunkt ist der Bon-Tanz: ein farbenfrohes, festliches Ritual zu Ehren der Vorfahren, das ausgiebig in Japan gefeiert wird. Sie erschafft eine zauberhafte Welt, ein Karussell der Verwandlungen aus Bildern, Bewegung und Klängen.

Anspruch der Zonzo Compagnie ist es, einem jungen Publikum den Reichtum der Musikwelt näher zu bringen. In eigenen Produktionen entwickelte die Zonzo Compagnie innovative Performances mit Schwerpunkt auf Ikonen der Musikgeschichte wie John Cage, Miles Davis, Bach und Luciano Berio, kreative Musikinstallationen und visuelle Konzerte. Ihre Projekte gehen auf Tour durch die ganze Welt und wurden mit dem internationalen YAMA-Award, dem European YEAH Award und dem Music Theatre Now Award ausgezeichnet.

Produktion: Zonzo Compagnie & ChampdAction | Koproduktion mit Han- delsbeurs und KAAP | Unterstützung: Flandern und Tax Shelter/ Belgische Bundesregierung

Ort: Schauburg

Deutsche Erstaufführung

Freitag, 8. Juli, 10 Uhr und 18 Uhr

Samstag, 9. Juli, 11 Uhr

45 min | 6+

www.zonzocompagnie.be/en