Nicole Beutler_DOX - Role Model_11 © Anj
Nicole Beutler Projects / DOX - Role Model © Anja Beutler

30.6. + 1.7.

Nicole Beutler Projects / DOX (Netherlands)

ROLE MODEL

Six women. Strong together. Male and female at the same time. Smetimes fearless, sometimes uncertain. Sometimes wild, sometimes soft. Every one of them beautiful in their own way. Every one of them is a powerhouse, together they are unstoppable. Together they present an energetic image of the empowerment of women.

 

With martial arts, voguing, hip-hop, house, rap, and singing, "Role Model" celebrates all that you can possibly imagine in terms of individuality, diversity and uniqueness. With electro funk and atmospheric soundscapes from DJ Streamer, they are the epitome of modern femininity: women who do and master anything that they imagine or desire.

The choreographer Nicole Beutler moves at the intersection of visual arts, theatre, and dance and always frames her work in a larger, social context. Together with the author Magne van den Berg, she developed this performance for and with unique performers of a multitude of origins, expertise, and dance language.

June 30th, 11 am and 7 pm

July 1st, 10 am and 6 pm

Schauburg

dance concert

12+

Direction: Nicole Beutler, Magne van den Berg
Dancer: Anne Fay Kops, Debbie Ruijter, Deschny Rogers, Djinti Sullivan, Lucinda Wessel, Tamara Robledo Oud

Music: Gary Shepherd (DJ Streamer)
Costume design: Jessica Helbach
Stage & light design: Sascha van Riel

www.nbprojects.nl

 

With the support of: Fonds Podiumkunsten, Amsterdams Fonds voor de Kunst, Fonds voor Cultuurparticipatie, Gemeente Utrecht.

Nicole Beutler_DOX - Role Model_11 © Anj
Nicole Beutler Projects / DOX - Role Model © Anja Beutler

30.6. + 1.7.

Nicole Beutler Projects / DOX (Niederlande)

ROLE MODEL

Sechs Frauen. Gemeinsam stark. Männlich und weiblich zugleich. Mal furchtlos, mal unsicher. Mal wild, mal weich. Jede auf andere Weise schön. Jede für sich ist ein Kraftwerk, gemeinsam sind sie unschlagbar. Zusammen präsentieren sie ein energiegeladenes Bild des weiblichen Empowerments.

 

Mit Kampfkünsten, Voguing, Hip-Hop, House, Rap und Gesang feiert „Role Model“ all das, was man sich unter individuell, divers und einzigartig vorstellen mag. Zu Elektrofunk und atmosphärischen Soundscapes von DJ Streamer sind sie der Inbegriff von heutiger Weiblichkeit: Frauen, die alles tun und können, was sie sich vorstellen und wollen.


Die Choreographin Nicole Beutler bewegt sich an der Schnittstelle von bildender Kunst, Theater und Tanz und bettet ihre Arbeiten immer in einen größeren, gesellschaftlichen Kontext ein. Gemeinsam mit der Autorin Magne van den Berg entwickelte sie diese Performance für und mit einzigartigen Performerinnen verschiedener Herkunft, Expertise und Tanzsprache.

30.Juni, 11.00 Uhr und 19.00 Uhr

1.Juli, 10.00 Uhr und 18..00 Uhr

Schauburg

Dance Concert

12+

Regie: Nicole Beutler, Magne van den Berg
Tänzerinnen: Anne Fay Kops, Debbie Ruijter, Deschny Rogers, Djinti Sullivan, Lucinda Wessel, Tamara Robledo Oud

Musik: Gary Shepherd (DJ Streamer)
Kostüme: Jessica Helbach
Szenografie & Lichtdesign: Sascha van Riel

www.nbprojects.nl

 

Unterstützt von: Fonds Podiumkunsten, Amsterdams Fonds voor de Kunst, Fonds voor Cultuurparticipatie, Gemeente Utrecht.