Galli/Lindner/Paschke/Voigt - Playing Places © Uli Neumann - Cosel
Galli/Lindner/Paschke/Voigt - playing places © Uli Neumann - Cosel

Galli/Lindner/Paschke/Voigt
Fokus Tanz 
(Munich)

playing places

location: Max-Joseph-Platz, 80539 Munich
Premiere
Sunday, 10th July, 5 pm

Concept, Direction, Choreography: Barbara Galli-Jescheck, Simone Lindner, Lara Paschke, Katharina Voigt | Music: Jakob Lakner, Leonhard Kuhn | Music engineering: Karl Muskini | Architecture Dimension Adviser: Katharina Voigt | Dramaturgical advice: Peggy Olislaegers | Performers: Eléonore Bovet, Wiebke Dobers, Chris-Pascal Englund Braun, Anima Henn, Konstantin Hoffmann, Hoyoung Im, André Luiz Pereira, Laura Manz, Lara Paschke, Jawad Rajpoot | Production management: Elsa Büsing | Technical support: Katrin Schleyer, Pauline Wessel | Photos: Uli Neumann-Cosel 

playing places is a playful invitation to the audience to rediscover Max-Joseph-Platz together with the performers as a stage for everyone and as a meeting space. Existing structures and hierarchies are questioned and the framework they seem to provide is exploded. The square in the centre of the city, bordered by traditional cultural sites, becomes a dazzling interplay of a redefining urban society: where pigeons practice flying every day and city visitors rest on the long bench in front of the Residenz, playing places encourages people to enter into a relationship with this hustle and to experience it from different perspectives. The impulse for this festival of coming together is provided by the young audience from all over Munich and the performers, who weave together aspects of contemporary dance, performance art and street dance as well as soundscapes and live instrumental performance. 

 

Barbara Galli, Simone Lindner, Lara Paschke and Katharina Voigt develop performative interventions in public space in collective collaboration. Their individual backgrounds in contemporary dance, cultural mediation and architecture and the idiosyncrasies of their respective experiences interweave to create a multi-faceted collaborative work. Questioning existing roles and agencies is not only the theme of their work, but a central component of their collective's self-image.

 

playing places will be premiered as part of the Think Big! Festival 2022.

A public final rehearsal will take place on Thursday, 07.07.2022 at 11.00 am.

 

Supported by Fokus Tanz with funds from DIEHL + RITTER / TANZPAKT RECONNECT, funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media as part of the NEUSTART KULTUR initiative. 

playing places is funded by the Cultural Department of the City of Munich, with the working scholarship in the field of dance and the funding in the field of children's and youth theatre.

location: Max-Joseph-Platz, 80539 Munich

Premiere

Sunday, 10th July, 5 pm

35 min | for everybody

Galli/Lindner/Paschke/Voigt - Playing Places © Uli Neumann - Cosel
Galli/Lindner/Paschke/Voigt - playing places © Uli Neumann - Cosel

Galli/Lindner/Paschke/Voigt
Fokus Tanz
(München)


playing places

Ort: Max-Joseph-Platz, 80539 München
Uraufführung
Sonntag, 10. Juli, 17 Uhr

Konzept, Regie, Choreografie: Barbara Galli-Jescheck, Simone Lindner, Lara Paschke, Katharina Voigt | Musik: Leonhard Kuhn, Jakob Lakner | Musiktechnik: Karl Muskini | Architecture Dimension Adviser: Katharina Voigt | Dramaturgische Beratung: Peggy Olislaegers | Performer*innen: Eléonore Bovet, Wiebke Dobers, Chris-Pascal Englund Braun, Anima Henn, Konstantin Hoffmann, Hoyoung Im, André Luiz Pereira, Laura Manz, Lara Paschke, Jawad Rajpoot | Produktionsleitung: Elsa Büsing | Technischer Support: Katrin Schneyer, Pauline Wessel | Fotos: Uli Neumann-Cosel

playing places ist eine spielerische Einladung an das Publikum den Max-Joseph-Platz gemeinsam mit den Performer*innen als Bühne für alle und als Begegnungsraum neu zu entdecken. Bestehende Strukturen und Hierarchien werden infrage gestellt und der Rahmen gesprengt, den sie vorzugeben scheinen. Der von traditionsreichen Kulturorten gefasste Platz im Zentrum der Stadt wird zum schillernden Wechselspiel einer sich neu definierenden Stadtgesellschaft: Dort wo sich Tauben täglich im Fliegen üben und sich Stadtbesucher*innen auf der langen Bank vor der Residenz ausruhen, ermutigt playing places dazu mit diesem regen Treibens in Beziehung zu treten und es aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven zu erleben. Impulsgebend für dieses Festival des Zusammenkommens sind das junge Publikum aus ganz München und die Performer*innen, die Aspekte aus zeitgenössischem Tanz, Performancekunst und Street Dance sowie Soundscapes und instrumentale Live-Performance miteinander verweben. 

 

Barbara Galli, Simone Lindner, Lara Paschke und Katharina Voigt entwickeln in kollektiver Zusammenarbeit performative Interventionen im öffentlichen Raum. Ihre individuellen Hintergründe aus zeitgenössischem Tanz, Kulturvermittlung und Architektur und die Eigenheiten ihrer jeweiligen Erfahrungen verflechten sie zu einer facettenreichen Gemeinschaftsarbeit. Bestehende Rollen und Agencies infrage zu stellen ist nicht nur Thema ihrer Arbeiten, sondern zentraler Bestandteil des Selbstverständnisses ihres Kollektivs.

 

playing places wird im Rahmen des Think Big! Festivals 2022 uraufgeführt.

Am Donnerstag, den 07.07.2022 um 11.00 Uhr findet eine öffentliche Generalprobe statt.

Unterstützt durch Fokus Tanz mit Mitteln von DIEHL + RITTER / TANZPAKT RECONNECT, gefördert von der*m Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Rahmen der Initiative NEUSTART KULTUR. Hilfsprogramm Tanz. 

playing places wird vom Kulturreferat der Landeshauptstadt München gefördert, mit dem Arbeitsstipendium im Bereich Tanz und der Förderung im Bereich Kinder- und Jugendtheater.

Ort: Max-Joseph-Platz, 80539 München

Uraufführung

Sonntag, 10. Juli, 17 Uhr

35 min | für alle