Ceren Oran - Schön anders_01 © Tania Blo
Ceren Oran - Schön anders © Tania Bloch

6. + 7.7.

Ceren Oran
SCHÖN ANDERS

Group behavior shapes us. People are gregarious animals, they protect and organize themselves in class groups, leisure clubs, in communities of states and unions. But what happens when the individual leaves the group? Or to put it another way: what if the individual recognizes itself and wants to live that too? If it leaves the group, is it exposed to the rest of the group without protection - even if it is very different?

 

The choreographer Ceren Oran implements these questions in dance and music together with a multicultural team. Five performers and a musician bring their own experiences of otherness and belonging into the production process. They go on a playful, humorous and touching journey of research into different emotional worlds. The piece is aimed at families with children aged 6 and over.

 

The rehearsal process took place in Munich and in a residence in Kibbutz Neot Samandar, the home of the Israeli dancer Roni Saga. In addition to the rehearsals, all participants also experienced life in the collective of a kibbutz. The artists observed individual relationships and group behavior in everyday life and incorporated these into their rehearsals. In Munich, school classes and an adult test audience accompanied the rehearsal process.

July 6th, 10 am

July 7th, 10 am

HochX

performance

6+

Creative director, choreography, dance: Ceren Oran
Choreography and dance: Roni Sagi
Dance: Maria Casares González, Jin Lee, Jovana Zelenović
Music, composition: Benny Omerzell
Costume design: Sigrid Wurzinger

Light design: Dennis Dieter Kopp
Dramaturgical accompaniment: Moos van den Broek
Artistic production management: Rat & Tat Kulturbüro
PR: Simone Schulte-Aladag & Pfau PR

Funded by the Cultural Department of the City of Munich and the Bavarian State Association for Contemporary Dance with funds from the Bavarian State Ministry for Education and Culture, Science and Art and the Upper Bavarian District. Ceren Oran is a member of Tanztendenz München e.V. With the kind support of Tanzbüro München and Fokus Tanz.

logo_BLZT.jpg
projekt_gefoerdert.png
TTLogo600dpi.png
Tanzbüro_sw.png
FT_Logo_sw.jpg

Ceren Oran - Schön anders_01 © Tania Blo
Ceren Oran - Schön anders © Tania Bloch

6. + 7.7.

Ceren Oran
SCHÖN ANDERS

Gruppenverhalten prägt uns. Menschen sind Herdentiere, sie schützen und organisieren sich in Klassenverbänden, Freizeitvereinen, in Staatengemeinschaften und Unionen. Was aber passiert, wenn der Einzelne die Gruppe verlässt? Oder anders: Was, wenn das Individuum sich selbst erkennt und das auch leben möchte? Ist es schutzlos dem Rest der Gruppe ausgesetzt, wenn es sich aus der Gruppe entfernt – auch wenn es ganz schön anders ist?

 

Die Choreographin Ceren Oran setzt diese Fragen zusammen mit einem multikulturellen Team tänzerisch und musikalisch um. Fünf Perfomer:innen und ein Musiker bringen ihre eigenen Erfahrungen vom Anderssein und von Zugehörigkeit in den Produktionsprozess ein. Sie begeben sich spielerisch, humorvoll und berührend auf eine Forschungsreise in unterschiedliche Gefühlswelten. Das Stück richtet sich an Familien mit Kindern ab 6 Jahren.


Der Probenprozess fand in München und in einer Residenz im Kibbutz Neot Samandar, der Heimat des israelischen Tänzers Roni Saga, statt. Neben den Proben erlebten alle Mitwirkenden auch das Leben im Kollektiv eines Kibbutz. Die Künstler:innen beobachteten individuelle Beziehungen und Gruppenverhalten im Alltag und liessen diese in ihre Proben einfließen. In München begleiteten Schulklassen und ein erwachsenes Testpublikum den Probenprozess.

6.Juli, 10 Uhr

7.Juli, 10 Uhr

HochX

6+

Künstlerische Leitung, Choreographie, Tanz: Ceren Oran
Choreographie und Tanz: Roni Sagi
Tanz: Maria Casares González, Jin Lee, Jovana Zelenović
Musik, Komposition: Benny Omerzell
Kostüm: Sigrid Wurzinger

Licht: Dennis Dieter Kopp
Dramaturgische Begleitung: Moos van den Broek
Künstlerische Produktionsleitung: Rat & Tat Kulturbüro
PR: Simone Schulte-Aladag & Pfau PR

Gefördert durch das Kulturreferat der Landeshauptstadt München und durch den Bayerischen Landesverband für zeitgenössischen Tanz
aus Mitteln des Bayerischen Staatsministeriums für Bildung und Kultus, Wissenschaft und Kunst und den Bezirk Oberbayern. Ceren Oran
ist Mitglied der Tanztendenz München e.V. Mit freundlicher Unterstützung durch das Tanzbüro München und Fokus Tanz.

logo_BLZT.jpg
projekt_gefoerdert.png
TTLogo600dpi.png
Tanzbüro_sw.png
FT_Logo_sw.jpg