THF_(c)_ClaraHermansHR.jpg
BRONKS / Randi de Vlieghe - THE HAPPY FEW © Clara Hermans  

BRONKS / Randi De Vlieghe
(Belgium)

THE HAPPY FEW

location: Schauburg
Wednesday, 6th July, 10 am and 7 pm

 

Choreography & Direction: Randi De Vlieghe  |  With: Jotka Bauwens, Adnane Lamarti, Arne Luiting, Laurence Roothooft, Gaspard Rozenwajn | Music: Michiel De Malsche | Costume: Valerie Le Roy | Artistic advice: Veerle Kerckhoven | Stage design: BRONKS, Jan De Brabander & Tom De With | Photos: Clara Hermans

Fake News or New Fakes? In today’s world, everyone seems to want to take on every possible role, and above all at the same time: politician, academic, consumer, producer, activist, nihilist, capitalist, terrorist, idealist! Five performers continuously transform and invent new identities with the aim to develop the ultimate, optimal offering in personalities for all those, who cannot afford the luxury to choose between reality and an Instagram dream. Are they stand-up comedians? Are they martyrs? Are they snobbish wannabes? Are they super-human dance virtuosos or insane doomsayers? Only one thing is certain: They are five amazing transformation artists, who celebrate a festival of identities. 

BRONKS is one of the leading theatre and production houses in Belgium that target a young audience. Working on “The Happy Few”, the director, dancer, choreographer, and actor Randi de Vlieghe took inspiration from social media and their sometimes deceptive temptation to be able to switch identities at any time.

Production: BRONKS
With support of taxshelter / Belgian Federal Government.

www.bronks.be

THF_(c)_ClaraHermansHR.jpg
BRONKS / Randi de Vlieghe - THE HAPPY FEW © Clara Hermans  

BRONKS /
Randi de Vlieghe
(Belgien)


THE HAPPY FEW

Ort: Schauburg
Mittwoch, 6. Juli, 10 Uhr und 19 Uhr

 

Choreografie & Regie: Randi De Vlieghe | Mit: Jotka Bauwens, Adnane Lamarti, Arne Luiting, Laurence Roothooft, Gaspard Rozenwajn | Musik: Michiel De Malsche | Kostüme: Valerie Le Roy | Künstlerische Beratung: Veerle Kerckhoven | Bühne: BRONKS, Jan De Brabander & Tom De With | Fotos: Clara Hermans


Fake News oder New Fakes? Heutzutage scheint jede*r alles sein zu wollen, und das vor allem gleichzeitig: Politiker*in, Akademiker*in, Konsument*in, Produzent*in, Aktivist*in, Nihilist*in, Kapitalist*in, Ter- rorist*in, Idealist*in! Fünf Performer*innen verwandeln sich immer wieder aufs Neue und erfinden neue Identitäten, um das ultimativ optimale Persönlichkeitsangebot zu entwickeln: für alle, die sich nicht den Luxus leisten können, zwischen der Realität und einem Instagram-Märchen wählen zu können. Sind sie Stand-up-Comedians? Märtyrer*innen? Versnobte Möchtegerne? Sind es übermenschliche Tanzvirtuosen oder wahnsinnige Unheilverkünder*innen? Fest steht nur eins: Vor allem sind es fünf großartige Verwandlungskünstler*innen, die ein Fest der Identitäten feiern.
 

BRONKS gilt als eines der führenden belgischen Theater und Produktions- häuser für junges Publikum. Regisseur, Tänzer, Choreograf und Schauspieler Randi de Vlieghe hat sich bei der Arbeit an „The Happy Few“ von den sozialen Medien und der bisweilen trügerischen Verlockung inspirieren lassen, dort jederzeit die eigene Identität wechseln zu können.

Produktion: BRONKS
Mit Unterstützung von taxshelter / Belgische Bundesregierung.


www.bronks.be